Chichester District Council

ANNUAL COUNCIL

21 MAY 2019

Amendments to Item 11:

Appointment and Membership of Committees and their Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen

Following the initial report recently published to members several further changes have been put by the Group Leaders or have otherwise become necessary. These are –

Overview and Scrutiny

Cllr S Lishman (Labour) should be replaced by Cllr S Sharp (Green).

Planning

Cllr S Lishman (Labour) should be replaced by Cllr S Sharp (Green).

Cllr N Hume (LD) should be replaced by Cllr G Mcara (independent member).

(Note : Liberal Democrats forgo a seat on planning in favour of the independent member above.)

Licensing

Cllr G Barrett (Con) should be replaced by Cllr S Taylor (Con).

Appeals

Councillors Evans, Sutton, Taylor and Purnell should all be removed from the membership. Political Balance remains as shown on report (4 Conservative, 2 Liberal Democrats, 1 Labour). Updated membership shall be:

Chairman: Mr P Wilding (Con)

Vice Chairman: Mrs S Lishman (Lab)

Cllr Moss (LD), Cllr Plant (Con), Cllr Hobbs (Con)

Reserves: Cllr Apel (LD), Cllr Potter (Con).

Growth Board

No recommendation as to Growth Board is made at this time and the proposal at (5) of the report should be disregarded.

Amendments to Item 12 :

Appointment to External Organisations

Harbour Conservancy

Appointees changed to: Cllr A Moss Cllr G Barratt Cllr P Plant (Reserve)